Directory

Visit directory.calarts.edu/film-video for the most updated directory

Administration

Abigail Severance

Interim Dean; Film Directing Program Faculty

E204S

aseverance@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7822

Chris Hill

Associate Dean, External and Student Affairs; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204D

chill@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2421

Maija Burnett

Assistant Dean, School of Film/ Video; Director, Character Animation; Character Animation Faculty

A221E

mburnett@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2761

Sara Thompson

Director of Operations

E204R

sthompson@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7823

Nathan Crow

Director of Technology for Film/Video

E104B

ncrow@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3040

Film/Video Office

Patti Palmer

Administrative Services Manager

E204K

ppalmer@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7822

Terry Spraker

Accounting Specialist/Visiting Artist Coordinator

E204L

tspraker@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2206

Jill Kane

Communications Coordinator, Administrative Assistant

E204M

jkane@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7825

Character Animation Office

Jennie Serrano

Administrative Operations Specialist, Character Animation

A221B

jserrano@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7818

Gina Roen

Operations Assist., Character Animation

A221D

groen@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2242

Technical Staff

Chris Sullivan

Lead Systems Administrator

F106

csullivan@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7729

Scott Kozberg

Systems Administrator

F106

skozberg@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7729

Christina Nguyen

Technical Support Coordinator; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E104A

cnguyen@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3039

Production Services

Justin Hogan

Head of Production Services

E204C

justinhogan@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2633

Equipment Cage

Nathan Meier

Equipment Supervisor

E204A

nmeier@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2706

Solly Benzacar

Equipment Coordinator

E204

sbenzacar@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2706

Tom Evans

Cage Technician

E204B

tevans@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2030

Production and Installation

Gordon Kurowski

Chief Video Engineer; School of Film/ Video Faculty

C105A

gkurowsk@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2603 or x2443

Edgar Jorge Baralt

Technical Specialist, Production and Installation

C105A

ejorgebaralt@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2603 or x2443

Kye Potter

Technical Specialist, Production and Installation

BB3L

kpotter@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2722

Animation

Nathan Strum

Associate Technical Director

A221Q

animtech@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2330

Michael McNeff

Technical Specialist, Animation; Experimental Animation Faculty

A112A

mmcneff@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3085

Digital Editing and Post-Production

Paul Kyle

Post-Production Supervisor; Digital Labs Manager; Program in Film and Video Faculty; School of Film/Video Faculty

E48

pkyle@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7721

FVSound

Aidan Reynolds

Technical Specialist; School of Film/ Video Faculty

E104

areynolds@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2444

Faculty

Character Animation

Maija Burnett

Assistant Dean, School of Film/ Video; Director, Character Animation; Character Animation Faculty

A221E

mburnett@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2761

Steve Brown

Associate Director, Character Animation Program

A221P

stevebrn@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x3318

Andrew Bac

Character Animation Faculty

A221

abac@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2273

Dariush Derakhshani

Character Animation Faculty

A221

dderakhshani@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x7818

Robert Domingo

Character Animation Faculty

A221

rdomingo@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x3318

Linda Dorn

Character Animation Faculty

A221

ldorn@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x3318

Pixote Hunt

Character Animation Faculty

A221

phunt@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x3318

Fran Krause

Character Animation Faculty

A221

fkrause@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2237

John Mahoney

Character Animation Faculty

A221K

jmahoney@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7753

Experimental Animation

Maureen Furniss

Director, Experimental Animation; Experimental Animation Faculty

E204E

mfurniss@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7767

Pia Borg

Experimental Animation Faculty

A115B

pborg@calarts.edu
(661) 253-2763

Stephen Chiodo

Experimental Animation Faculty

BB4H

schiodo@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3000

Nicholas D’Agostino

Experimental Animation Faculty

BB4H

ndagostino@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2763

Katie Gately

Experimental Animation Faculty

Hillary Kapan

Experimental Animation Faculty

E204E / F103

hkapan@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7767

Lei Lei

Experimental Animation Faculty

A115G

llei@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2632

Michael McNeff

Technical Specialist, Animation; Experimental Animation Faculty

A112A

mmcneff@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3085

Quique Rivera

Experimental Animation Faculty

Michael Scroggins

Experimental Animation Faculty

E204O

aka@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2197

Maureen Selwood

Experimental Animation Faculty

A115F

selwood@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2724

Joshua Shaffner

Experimental Animation Faculty

A112A

jshaffner@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3085

Alexander Stewart

Experimental Animation Faculty

A115K

astewart@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7748

Helder Sun

Experimental Animation Faculty

BB4H

hsun@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3000

Mark Toscano

Experimental Animation Faculty

Théo Vaillant

Experimental Animation Faculty

A112A

tvaillant@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3085

Paul Vester

Experimental Animation Faculty

A115E

pvester@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2021

Film Directing Program

Deborah LaVine

Director, Film Directing Program; Film Directing Program Faculty

E204F

dlavine@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2429

Giulia Caruso

Film Directing Program Faculty

Juan Pablo González

Film Directing Program Faculty

E37

jgonzalez@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3026

John Hawk

Associate Director, Program in Film and Video; Program in Film and Video Faculty; Film Directing Program Faculty

E120

jhawk@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2201

Ki Jin Kim

Film Directing Program Faculty

Gary Mairs

Film Directing Program Faculty; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E201

gmairs@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2085

Ernest Marrero

Film Directing Program Faculty

E204Q

emarrero@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2150

Andrea Pallaoro

Film Directing Program Faculty

Jon Reiss

Film Directing Program Faculty

E204Q

jonreiss@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2150

Lee Anne Schmitt

Director of Faculty Affairs; Film Directing Program Faculty

E42

lschmitt@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2152

Abigail Severance

Interim Dean; Film Directing Program Faculty

E204S

aseverance@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7822

Suanne Spoke

Film Directing Program Faculty

E204Q

sspoke@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2150

Program in Film and Video

Rebecca Baron

Director, Program in Film and Video; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204I

rbaron@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2519

John Hawk

Associate Director, Program in Film and Video; Program in Film and Video Faculty; Film Directing Program Faculty

E120

jhawk@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2201

Thom Andersen

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204H

tanderse@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2762

Steve Anker

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E56

sanker@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3031

James Benning

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204J

jbenning@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2017

Betzy Bromberg

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204G

bromberg@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7747

Jheanelle Brown

Program in Film and Video Faculty

Ciro Cappellari

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E40

ccappellari@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2043

Mina Fitzpatrick

Program in Film and Video Faculty

Chris Hill

Associate Dean, External and Student Affairs; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204D

chill@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2421

Andrew Kim

Program in Film and Video Faculty

Paul Kyle

Post-Production Supervisor; Digital Labs Manager; Program in Film and Video Faculty; School of Film/Video Faculty

E48

pkyle@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7721

Gary Mairs

Film Directing Program Faculty; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E201

gmairs@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2085

Nina Menkes

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204H

nmenkes@calarts.edu
(661) 222-2762

Julie Murray

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E36

juliemurray@calarts.edu
(661) 255-7787

Benjamin Neufeld

Program in Film and Video Faculty

Christina Nguyen

Technical Support Coordinator; Program in Film and Video Faculty

E104A

cnguyen@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3039

Charlotte Pryce

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204G

clipman@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7747

KJ Relth

Program in Film and Video Faculty

Bérénice Reynaud

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E204D

breynaud@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2421

Nora Sweeney

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E35

nsweeney@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2080

Janice Tanaka

Program in Film and Video Faculty

E120

jtanaka@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2201

School of Film/Video

Craig Smith

School of Film/Video Faculty

E104A

csmith@calarts.edu
(661) 291-3084

Gordon Kurowski

Chief Video Engineer; School of Film/ Video Faculty

C105A

gkurowsk@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2603 or x2443

Paul Kyle

Post-Production Supervisor; Digital Labs Manager; Program in Film and Video Faculty; School of Film/Video Faculty

E48

pkyle@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7721

Leighton Pierce

School of Film/Video Faculty

Aidan Reynolds

Technical Specialist; School of Film/ Video Faculty

E104

areynolds@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2444

Paul Soucek

School of Film/Video Faculty

A112B

psoucek@calarts.edu
(661) 253-7761

Florina Titz

School of Film/Video Faculty

E43

ftitz@calarts.edu
(661) 255-1050 x2134